I have a confession to make. I haven't combed my hair in 6 days and don't plan on touching it til tomorrow. I've been rocking my fierce n curl lately with rave reviews. It doesn't look so fierce today but I don't plan on leaving the house til Friday so I feel I don't need to do it til tomorrow. My hair always looks better Day 2 & 3. I have a birthday party to go to on Friday and a wedding Saturday so I'm not touching it til tomorrow. I hope my hair isn't mad. I promise to deep condition it as soon as I get home from work tomorrow for at least 2 hours.
The next thing on my to do list is to come up with some type of spritz to keep my hair moisturized. Its looking pretty dry and unhappy right now. One more day. Come on curly fro, you can do it.
Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Thursday, October 8, 2009
Shrinkage?!??
I don't know if it's because I have 2 months of new growth coming out of this head, or because my ends really are breaking but my hair looks shorter. It feels shorter too and I don't know why. I'm loving the kinks that are coming out of my head and I am getting sick of looking at these straight ends. Only problem is they make up so much of my length and I'm afraid to go to short. I need a cut badly, but I promised myself I wouldn't cut my hair til next year.
It doesn't look like I'm gonna make it that long without cutting something.
It doesn't look like I'm gonna make it that long without cutting something.
Wednesday, October 7, 2009
About Me
Every once in a while...I don't like my hair and am tempted to go back to the hot comb. In order to prevent such a catastrophe, I decided to add another blog.
This will help me document my journey to Nappturality. I'm only 10 weeks in and I'm having issues...my edges are thinning...and I'm pissed!
I also feel like my hair is breaking at the ends. This time last week, I thought my hair was flourishing...guess not.
After my birthday early next month, I will be kinking it in to some twists. I need a break from all this.
This will help me document my journey to Nappturality. I'm only 10 weeks in and I'm having issues...my edges are thinning...and I'm pissed!
I also feel like my hair is breaking at the ends. This time last week, I thought my hair was flourishing...guess not.
After my birthday early next month, I will be kinking it in to some twists. I need a break from all this.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)